Project Management Knowledge Areas

There are 10 Knowledge Areas of Project Management, as defined in the PMBOK Guide, Sixth Edition.

GET PMP Tips & Mock Questions
I agree to have my personal information transfered to MailChimp ( more information )
Join over 18.000 visitors who are receiving our PMP Tips & Tricks to Pass the PMP exam in their First Attempt.
We hate spam. Your email address will not be sold or shared with anyone else.
  1. Integration Management
  2. Scope Management
  3. Time Management
  4. Cost Management
  5. Quality Management
  6. Human Resource Management
  7. Communications Management
  8. Risk Management
  9. Procurement Management
  10. Stakeholder Management

You can remember them in order, if you can remember the following phrase – the first letter of each word reminds you of a knowledge area.

I Saw The Car Quickly Hit Carol’s Rear Plate.

Each of these knowledge areas has multiple processes, divided into the 5 process groups.

2 thoughts on “Project Management Knowledge Areas

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.